Skip to content

FAST - Framework for agile scaled teams

The scalable, agile framework for your Digital Transformation

Schneller (FAST) Wettkampfläufer auf Rennbahn in Olympiastadion

Agile project management methods are based on the idea that requirements and solutions can change during a project. It is therefore important to be able to react quickly and flexibly.

Unlike traditional project management methods which focus on long-term and comprehensive planning, agile methods are designed to develop short-term goals, flexible plans and respond quickly to change. Agile project methods are also focused on collaboration and quick integration of feedback to ensure that the project stays on track and meets requirements and goals. In this context, agile methods such as Scrum and Kanban need to be mentioned, as they have become increasingly widespread in recent years and are being used successfully in many industries and projects.

However, agile methods such as Scrum have been designed to work especially in small teams.
They are not suitable for managing cross-organizational transformation projects with large teams and many sub-projects that are interdependent.
Furthermore, the classic waterfall approach is no longer an alternative in a world where the framework’s conditions are constantly changing.

FAST is the project management framework that truly drives your digital transformation.

großer Pfeil bronze

FAST is an agile and scalable project management methodology for large-scale digitization projects.

großer Pfeil bronze

Unlike other methods, FAST is lightweight, transparent, and quick to implement. FAST comes with pre-built policies, roles, tools and templates. The method therefore noticeably improves the performance of your projects already in the first weeks.

großer Pfeil bronze

The core elements of FAST are a reliable rhythm, organization via value streams, and fractal planning. It is highly scalable and allows the management of digitization programs until successful holistic change.

With our “Framework for Agile Scaled Teams” we make large transformation projects agile and manageable.. The FAST methodology provides a holistic, scalable planning framework that can be used to safely and dynamically drive even large projects to completion.

Our solution for this gap is the “Framework for Agile Scaled Teams”, short FAST. We have developed FAST on the basis of our many years of project experience and are constantly improving the framework together with our customers.

What our clients say about us

The benefits of FAST

Agile methods are based on strict, fixed implementation cycles – the sprints. FAST scales this rhythm to further temporal dimensions. The most important element is the FAST Season Planning. In a fixed quarterly rhythm, the Season Planning provides a steady beat at which projects, teams, goals, delivery objects and results are synchronized again and again and thus become controllable. This creates continuous alignment, transparency, focus and a constant link between strategic business goals and operational implementation.

With FAST Value Streams, the big “elephant” is cut into smaller thematic slices to make the big picture manageable.

Clear rules ensure that these subprojects exclusively pursue beneficial goals and generate value.

In addition, cross-functional workstreams such as change management and operations ensure that not only the perfect solution, but also its anchoring in the organization and future operations are always monitored.

Solution: Results that stay.
Requirements, deliverables, features, processes, concepts, product.
 
Program Management: Works internally.

Solution process, project organization, resources, planning.

Change management: Works externally.

Change, acceptance, training, feedback, organization.

Operations: Systems and Processes.

Operations, Support, Release Management, DevOps.

The FAST project methodology leverages proven agile standards and methodologies and is based in part on SAFeTM, the most successful scalable agile framework for programs and enterprises. However, FAST deliberately dispenses waives complexity. The method is therefore lightweight and transparent, quick to learn and improves the performance of your projects already in the first weeks.

Your first steps with FAST

Zettel mit Lupe Icon

Agile Health Check

Via a transparent process we initiate an Agile Health Check that shows the maturity level of your organization in terms of agile ways of working. From this, you will receive specific suggestions on how you should start FAST.

Finger tippt Auswahlmöglichkeit an Icon

FAST simulation

You want to experience FAST? Join us for a FAST simulation, and after a brief introduction, experience a 4-hour simulation of a Season- Planning.

Das letzte Puzzleteil muss noch gelegt werden Icon

FAST Quick Start

It doesn’t take much to convert your project method to FAST. You can learn during the first seasons and change your way of working step by step to the FAST methodology. FAST is designed to help you learn and apply the elements of FAST without an elaborate “launch process” but with plenty of on-the-job training.

Das letzte Puzzleteil muss noch gelegt werden Icon

FAST Practitioner Training

You are driving agility in your organization? You are integrating new agile thinking into the rhythm of work and inspiring new ways of doing things?

You are still missing the all-encompassing toolbox that enables you to implement and manage agile multi-projects in your company?

Become a FAST expert! With our Practitioner Class, we offer a full training program and provide you with a framework to take agility to the next level in your organization.

NEUE WEGE FÜR EINE ERFOLGREICHE KUNDENKOMMUNIKATION

Nach Angabe ihrer Mailadresse werden Sie direkt zum Artikel weitergeleitet.

Skip to content

FAST - Framework for agile scaled teams

Das skalierbare, agile Framework für Ihre Digitale Transformation

Schneller (FAST) Wettkampfläufer auf Rennbahn in Olympiastadion

Agile Projektmanagement-Methoden basieren auf der Idee, dass sich Anforderungen und Lösungen während eines Projekts ändern können und es daher wichtig ist, schnell und flexibel darauf zu reagieren.

Im Gegensatz zu traditionellen Projektmanagementmethoden, die auf langfristige und umfangreiche Planung setzen, sind agile Methoden darauf ausgerichtet, kurzfristige Ziele und flexible Pläne zu entwickeln und schnell auf Änderungen zu reagieren. Agile Projektmethoden sind zudem auf die Zusammenarbeit und die schnelle Integration von Feedback ausgerichtet, um sicherzustellen, dass das Projekt auf Kurs bleibt und die Anforderungen und Ziele erfüllt werden. In diesem Zusammenhang sind agile Methoden wie Scrum und Kanban zu nennen, die sich in den letzten Jahren immer stärker verbreitet haben und in vielen Branchen und Projekten erfolgreich eingesetzt werden.

Jedoch sind agile Methoden wie Scrum für den Einsatz in kleinen Teams entwickelt worden.
Für das Management von organisationsübergreifenden Transformationsprojekten mit großen Teams und vielen Teilprojekten, die zueinander in Abhängigkeit stehen, sind sie nicht geeignet.
Und der klassische Wasserfall-Ansatz ist in einer Welt, in der sich die Rahmenbedingungen ständig ändern, keine Alternative mehr.

FAST ist das Projektmanagement-Framework, das Ihre Digitale Transformation wirklich voranbringt

großer Pfeil bronze

FAST ist eine agile und skalierbare Projektmanagementmethodik für große Digitalisierungsvorhaben.

großer Pfeil bronze

Im Gegensatz zu anderen Methoden ist FAST leichtgewichtig, transparent und schnell zu implementieren. FAST kommt mit fertigen Guidelines, Rollen, Tools und Templates. Die Methode verbessert daher die Performance Ihrer Projekte spürbar schon in den ersten Wochen.

großer Pfeil bronze

Die Kernelemente von FAST sind ein verlässlicher Rhythmus, die Organisation in Value Streams und die fraktale Planung. Es ist hochskalierbar und erlaubt die Steuerung von Digitalisierungsprogrammen ganzheitlich bis zur erfolgreichen Veränderung.

Mit unserem „Framework for Agile Scaled Teams“ machen wir große Transformationsprojekte agil und beherrschbar. Die FAST-Methode bildet einen ganzheitlichen, skalierbaren Planungsrahmen, mit dem sich auch große Vorhaben sicher und dynamisch ins Ziel bringen lassen.

Unsere Lösung für diese Lücke ist das „Framework for Agile Scaled Teams“, kurz FAST. Wir haben FAST auf Basis unserer langjährigen Projekterfahrung entwickelt und verbessern das Framework kontinuierlich gemeinsam mit unseren Kunden.

Das sagen unsere Kunden über Uns

Der Nutzen von FAST

Agile Methoden basieren auf strengen, festgelegten Umsetzungszyklen – den Sprints. FAST skaliert diesen Rhythmus auf weitere zeitlichen Dimensionen. Das wichtigste Element ist hierbei das FAST Season-Planning. In einem festen Quartalsrhythmus gibt das Season-Planning einen gleichmäßigen Takt vor, an dem Projekte, Teams, Ziele, Lieferobjekte und Ergebnisse immer wieder synchronisiert und damit beherrschbar werden. So entstehen kontinuierliches Alignment, Transparenz, Fokussierung und eine ständige Verbindung zwischen strategischen Businesszielen und operativer Umsetzung.

Mit den FAST Value Streams wird der große „Elefant“ in kleinere thematische Scheiben geschnitten, um das große Ganze beherrschbar zu machen.

Klare Regeln sorgen dafür, dass diese Teilprojekte ausschließlich nutzenstiftende Ziele verfolgen und Wertschöpfung erzielen.

Darüber hinaus sorgen crossfunktionale Workstreams wie Change-Management und Operations dafür, dass nicht nur die perfekte Lösung, sondern auch die Verankerung in der Organisation und der zukünftige Betrieb immer im Blick bleiben.

Lösung: Ergebnisse, die bleiben.
Requirements, Ergebnisse, Features, Prozesse, Konzepte, Produkt.
 
Programm Management: Wirkt nach innen.

Lösungsprozess, Projektorganisation, Ressourcen, Planung.

Change Management: Wirkt nach außen.

Veränderung, Akzeptanz, Training, Feedback, Organisation.

Operations: Systeme und Prozesse.

Betrieb, Support, Release Management, DevOps.

Die FAST Projektmethodik nutzt bewährte agile Standards und Methoden und basiert in Teilen auf SAFeTM, dem erfolgreichsten skalierbaren agilen Framework für Programme und Unternehmen. FAST verzichtet aber ganz bewusst auf dessen Komplexität. Die Methode ist daher leichtgewichtig und transparent, schnell zu erlernen und verbessert die Performance Ihrer Projekte schon in den ersten Wochen.

Ihr ersten Schritte mit FAST

Zettel mit Lupe Icon

Agile Health Check

Wir führen in einem transparenten Maturity-Verfahren einen Agile Health Check durch, der Ihnen aufzeigt, wie der Reifegrad Ihrer Organisation in Bezug auf agile Arbeitsweisen ist. Daraus abgeleitet, erhalten Sie konkrete Vorschläge, mit welchen Schritten Sie FAST starten sollten.

Finger tippt Auswahlmöglichkeit an Icon

FAST-Simulation

Sie wollen FAST einfach mal erleben? Starten Sie mit uns in eine FAST-Simulation, und erleben Sie nach einer kurzen Einführung eine 4-stündige Simulation des Season- Plannings.

Das letzte Puzzleteil muss noch gelegt werden Icon

FAST Quick Start

Um Ihre Projektmethode auf FAST umzustellen, bedarf es nicht viel. Sie können während der ersten Seasons lernen und Ihre Arbeitsweise Schritt für Schritt auf die FAST-Methodik umstellen. FAST ist so konzipiert, dass Sie ohne einen aufwendigen „Launch-Prozess“, aber mit viel Schulung „on the Job“ die Elemente von FAST kennen und anwenden lernen.

Das letzte Puzzleteil muss noch gelegt werden Icon

Ausbildung zum FAST-Practitioner

Du treibst die Agilität in deinem Unternehmen voran und integrierst neues, agiles Denken in den Arbeitsrhythmus und inspirierst zu neuen Handlungsweisen?

Du vermisst bislang noch die allumfassende Toolbox, mit der dir die Umsetzung und Steuerung von agilen Multiprojekten im Unternehmen gelingt?

Werde zum FAST-Experten! Mit unserer Practitioner-Class bieten wir dir ein vollumfängliches Ausbildungsprogramm und geben dir ein Framework an die Hand, mit der du Agilität in deinem Unternehmen auf das nächste Level hebst.

NEUE WEGE FÜR EINE ERFOLGREICHE KUNDENKOMMUNIKATION

Nach Angabe ihrer Mailadresse werden Sie direkt zum Artikel weitergeleitet.